Administration line (Mon-Fri 9am – 5pm) 0151 254 2553

Feedback Contact Us Find Us


The Board of Urgent Care 24 is made up of equal numbers of Executive and Non-Executive Directors supported by the Company Secretary and members of the wider Executive Team. The Board meets monthly and its current membership is:


Kate Lucy, Chief Executive Officer



Jay Carr, Director of Service Delivery


Helena Leyden, Director of Nursing



Scott Lingard, Director of Finance



Pat Higgins, Non-Executive Director (Acting Chair)



Dr Paula Grey, Non-Executive Director



Kathryn Foreman, Non-Executive Director



Margaret Swinson, Company Secretary




of patients requiring a face-to-face consultation with a GP at an out-of-hours centre started their consultation within 2 hours of the end of their telephone assessment.


Why Urgent Care 24?

Find out more about our approach

Sign up for e-updates

Access NHS Services